Welcome to AILA’s NSW Chapter

Chapter provides a platform for members to be supported, engage, learn, mentor, network and advocate for the profession of landscape architecture in our State. An immersive program of events and initiatives is available, both in-person and online, throughout the year. 

Your local chapter also champions ongoing opportunities for members to profile the profession and role Landscape Architects play in shaping stronger greener communities. 

The practice of landscape architecture is changing with multiple influencing factors including - climate change, pandemics, biodiversity loss, growing cities, over development, social cohesion, gender equity and first nations equality. AILA is working with our members to provide new and practical tools to support the changing profession.

Join us in connecting with fellow landscape architects to lead this dynamic and respected profession to address the changing role and new opportunities for your professional and personal journey as a landscape architect.

Connect with NSW Chapter

Quicklinks: Contact NSW Chapter

Connect with NSW members

Exciting upcoming online and face-to-face events for members to engage, learn, network and gain valuable CPD points


Access AILA NSW CPD Webinar Library

The perfect way to refresh and keep learning on your own time: re-watch past CPD events


News & Media

Your resource for all the latest updates in NSW Landscape Architecture

Events & CPD

NSW’s event and CPD program keeps landscape architects and landscape professionals up to date with the right knowledge and skills


NSW Chapter actively advocates for the dynamic and respected profession of landscape architecture.


2024 NSW Landscape Architecture Awards

2024 NSW Landscape Architecture Awards



Contact NSW Chapter
NSW Chapter Manager | Joanna McAndrew

General enquiries: [email protected] | Phone: +61(0) 499 245 222 | Postal address: Australian Institute of Landscape Architects, NSW Chapter Level 1, The Realm, 18 National Circuit, Barton, ACT 2600

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm

NSW Executive

President 2023-2025: David Moir

Vice-President: Miriam Enoch

Secretary: Lexie Dealehr
Jason Cuffe
Cate Wallace
Natalie McEvoy

State Committees

Advocacy Committee: Terms of Reference
Julie Lee (Chair), Behnaz Avazpour, Rui Liu, Ingrid Mather, David Moir, Andrew MacKenzie, Mathew Nenadic.

Landscape Heritage Committee: 
Annabel Murray (Chair), Matthew Taylor, Oi Chong, Professor Helen Armstrong, Craig Burton, Xinyuan Zhang

AILA Fresh: Terms of Reference
Abbey Schweizer, Rachel Fong, Mathew Nenadic, Harry Eggington, Claire Sun, Latham Brook, Jiaming Ge, Alice Yan

NSW Partners

NSW Principal Corporate Partner

NSW Major Partners


NSW Supporting Partner