Winners Announced for the Krump Park Design Competition


Date: Saturday 17 October 2015
Time: 10:00am - 6:00pm
LocationLes Erdi Plaza/SIGNAL, Flinders Walk, Northbank, Melbourne
Cost: free
For more infoclick here
Contact: [email protected] / Twitter: @rmitslab / Instagram: @rmitslab
Supported by:


On Thursday 27 August, the RMIT Student Landscape Architecture Body kicked off their Krump Park Design Competition Awards Party with wild performances by the Burncity Krump Community and Heavy in the Movement. The performances were followed by the announcement of the winners of the Krump Park Design Competition: Chelsea Yan, Cindy Brigitta, Cindy Devia Yuliani and Eloyn Aryapratama Tampake from team CUBIC.

This interdisciplinary team from RMIT Landscape Architecture, Interior Design, Industrial Design and Architecture will commence building components of their design over the month of September, ready to install at the 2015 Festival of Landscape Architecture: This Public Life on Saturday 17 October.

View photos of CUBIC's progress by searching the hashtag #KrumpPark and following:

Presented by RMIT Student Landscape Architecture Body

Sponsored by: WoodSolutions

Partners: RMIT Landscape Architecture, RMIT Student Union, SIGNAL, City of Melbourne, Rachel Main and the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects.